*This meeting has been postponed due to the recent events in Canterbury. Your NSSF will be in touch regarding a possible new date.*


Cluster Network meeting scheduled on 17th September 2010

Warren Hall, Nick Rate and Suzie Vesper are looking forward to this day of sharing and ideas with you.

Meeting details

Venue: Papanui High School
Timeframe: 9:30am to 2:30pm (coffee from 9am)
Attendance: Please indicate your attendance on this wiki page (see the table below the agenda)


Agenda


9:00am Coffee available - chance for informal discussions
9:30am 'Smackdown' idea sharing as welcome (see below for details)
10:00am Digistore session with Rochelle Jensen
11:30am Morning tea
11:45am Two case studies
  • Papanui High with 'Single Sign On'
  • Casebrook Intermediate with 'iPod Touches in the classroom'
12:45pm Lunch
1:15pm - Admin session (whole group)
  • MS writing (any questions, queries, clarifications)
  • Programme Implementation and the importance of keeping that and the goals etc to the forefront for all schools concerned
  • Reminders as to what the ICT PD online space provides (Effective practice register, Admin handbook, Time4Celebration, invitation for Case Studies)
1:30pm Admin session (split into groups)
  • Split for Variation writing and Exiting requirements

2:15 Quick evaluation and farewell (click on the image below to take you to a very quick survey)
Survey_Monkey_logo.png


Smackdown Sharing Session
This is actually a friendly event and doesn't involve any wrestling!
We will have a laptop set up connected to a projector and speakers. A representative from each cluster gets 2 minutes to share an idea. And to keep it sharp and lively we will only use the one laptop so we don't waste time plugging and unplugging. This means that all the resources you want to talk about need to be online so that we can click on a link and see it. This means you might need to give us the URL to:

  • a website
  • photo sharing site (Flickr/tweetphoto/MobileMe etc) where you upload the screen shots you create
  • wiki page you create
  • iTunes Store

This will be strictly timed - you will have no longer than the 2 minutes allocated. We look forward to getting a lot of ideas! Please fill in the table below to show who is sharing for the cluster.
Cluster
Name
URL
Whakatu


Port Hills


Futures East


Rakahuri


Te Waihora


Kura Iwa


Connecting Canterbury Communities


4C the Future


Ashburton


Aoraki Rural


South Canterbury


North Westland


Malvern


Twizel


MRM


Papanui High


Burnside High


TIMNET




Attendance

Please add your details to a table row below if attending (scroll below the table of those attending to put in your apologies).

Name
Cluster name
Role
Year of cluster
Special dietary needs
Contact email
Nick Rate

National Facilitator

None
nick.rate@core-ed.org
Jacqui Land
Te raki o Otautahi
Project Director
1
None
lnj@papanui.school.nz
Mike Hart
Te raki o Otautahi
Facilitator
1
None
hrm@papanui.school.nz
Danny Bedingfield
ARC & Ashburton
Facilitator
2 & 3
None
danny@etime.co.nz
Andrea Hodges
Te Waihora
Project Director
3
Morning only
hodgesa@spreydon.school.nz
Suzie Vesper

National Facilitator

None
suzie.vesper@core-ed.org
Robin Rush
Aoraki Rural Cluster
Principal
2
None
stands@standrews.schoolzone.net.nz
Charles Levings
4C The Future Cluster
Principal
1
None
principal@avonhead.school.nz
James Morris
Malvern Cluster
Principal
1
Nil
jm@darfield.school.nz
Tim Morgan
Port Hills Cluster
Deputy
2
nil
deputy@bishopdale.school.nz
Mandy Dempsey
Kura Iwa Cluster
Facilitator
1
None
mandy@etime.co.nz
Lisa Squire
CCC & Malvern
Facilitator
1
None
lisa@etime.co.nz
Chris Le Cren
GSC and ARC clusters
eTime Director
1 & 2
None
chris@etime.co.nz
Kate Schroder
North Westland
Facilitator
2

kate@stmaryshok.school.nz
Melanie Long
North Westland
Facilitator
2

melanie@kaniere.schoolzone.net.nz.
Sue Williams
GSC Cluster
Facilitator
1
None
suew@etime.co.nz
















































































Apologies

Please add your name, cluster and role below if putting in apologies for the meeting.
  1. Peter Livingstone, Ashburton Cluster, Principal